D&T lords and ladies of the Manor 5k

D&T ladies team at Waddesdon.D&T ladies team at Waddesdon.
D&T ladies team at Waddesdon.
Dacorum & Tring AC walked away with both the men's and ladies' team prizes at the Waddesdon Manor 5k last Wednesday evening.

The event doubled up as the club championships for the distance and consisted of a tough 3k climb followed by a fast 2k downhill finish.

D&T also landed podium finishes and age group wins.

Jamie Marlow was first home for the club, finishing in fourth position overall, in a super quick time of 17:16, followed by U17 Kristian Imroth in 17:36, Michael Kazer in 18:01 and Matt Hamilton in completing the winning quartet in 18:36. Kristian also came away with the title of first U17.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Douglas Hamilton raced to a 19:05 finish, followed by Chris Marriott in 19:29, Robert Jackson in 19:49 and Richard Brawn in 20:07.

Steve Russell crossed the line in 20:46 with Tim Churchill right on his heels, finishing in 20:49. John Hopper had a great run, pushing hard in the last km to finish in 21:37. He was followed by Michael Irvine in 21:43, Robert Davis in 21:57 and Martin Kerr in 21:57.

Stephen Broom raced to a 22:39 finish whilst Richard Belsey sprinted over the line to narrowly pip Phillip Pugh to the post in 23:30 and 23:31 respectively. Tony Reeve also put in a fast finish to come in at 23:39 and he was followed by Rasmi Nanda (24:13), Rob Salt (24:17), Andy Mitchell (24:23) and John Stevens (24:27).

Ken Perry took home the prize for the first man over 65, finishing in 24:36. Then came Luke Waller (25:29), Edward Hopper (25:30), Rob Lewis (26:10), Gary Sturdy (26:38), Jason Barnes (27:05), Alan Grover (29:37) and Andrew Guilder (29:39).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Steve Shaw ran around with daughter Kayli, who sprinted to the finish to narrowly beat her dad into a 31:20, 31:21 finish. Ant Gomm continued his brilliant efforts of late to come in at 42:16.

The girls had two podium finishes with Sarah Grover, first lady in 19:20 and 27th position overall. She was followed by Sam Fawcett who sped to third place in 19:43. Ania Gabb(20:14) and Niamh Dempsey (20:27) completed the winning team.

Grace Birdseye finished in 21:10 and took the prize for first female U17 as well. Kelly Du Buisson was next in 21:37, with Becky Fawcett close behind in 22:13.

Samantha Sullivan defended her title as the first over 40 female, crossing in 22:55 with Celia Findlay second in the over 50 women’s category, finishing in 23:09. Wendy Pearson crossed the line in 23:48, followed by Tina Le (24:00), Brittany Salt (24:15), Alison Richardson (24:39), Clare Hunt (24:58).

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Kate Crossland finished in 25:34, followed by Gwen Mostyn (25:41), Claire Copperwhite (25:52), Penny Wallduck (26:00), Louise Flower (26:13), Pat Hayball (26:52), Jessica Morrison (27:12), Leah Sill (28:07), Michelle Ashwell (28:20), Esther Hamilton (28:20) and Rebecca White (28:23).

Janice Briggs put in a fantastic sprint finish, to clock 28:31, with Sam Hawkridge (29:19), Annette Howard (29:29), Alison Clooney (29:40) and Denise Burford (30:57) completing the lineup.

Related topics: