Hat-trick hero Carter fires Leather Bottle to Junior Cup final win

In the first BSFL cup final of the season, Division Four sides Leather Bottle FC and Boxmoor FC went toe-to-toe in an evenly matched battled to lift the League Junior Cup.

Tuesday, 12th April 2016, 1:49 pm
Updated Tuesday, 12th April 2016, 2:52 pm
First for sports news

The first half was evenly fought, but the better of the chances fell to Leather Bottle.

They eventually made the pressure count in the 44th minute with striker Tom Carter picking the ball up midway in the Boxmoor half, then running through to fire home from the edge of the area.

The second half was again an even contest until Carter wrapped up the match. With 10 minutes left, he dribbled past three defenders before curling a shot into the top corner.

Carter then completed his hat-trick with minutes left, with another fine run that finally saw him rounding the keeper and tapping home to see his side lift the trophy.

BSFL Premier Division: Doves Utd (Ryan Charles) 1 AFC Boars (Sonny French, Chris Lockwood) 2; Everett Rovers 0 Flaunden (Matt Bateman, Aaron Baverstock, Lee Maloney, Ed Canham) 4.

BSFL Division One: Apsley Athletic (Sam Budgen, Jack Wood) 2 Echoes (Paul Joyce, Mark Pyneart, Sam Darker) 3; Echoes (Zack Holland) 1 Apsley Athletic (Sam Budgen 3, Jack Wood 2, Ollie Gurney, Andy Sutton) 7; FC Jubilee 0 Gossoms End 0; Hemel Athletic (Dean Gregory) 1 Greenacres II (Callum Jones 2, Tom Porter, Dan Tearle, Phil Maloney) 5; Jam Utd (Luke Reynolds, Neil Patel, Scott Grimes, Ryan Pereira) 4 FC Intervino (Brad Hedges, Michael Gray) 2.

BSFL Division Two: Berko Tornadoes Res (Jack Robinson 2, Sam Copson, Dan Lee) 4 Hemel Tudors (Mike McQuade, Lewis Wornham) 2; Landrovers (Kevin Lowe, Dave Wates, Oli Limb) 3 The Queens Head (Dave Ellis) 1.

BSFL Division three: AFC Saints (Bradley Turner 2) 2 The Midland 0; Berko Tornadoes A (Lloyd Capel, Paul Hunt) 2 Hemel Harriers 0; Ollys Athletic (Nick Jackson 3, Ross Paterson 2, Rob Jackson 2, Chris Walsh, Sean Hanson, Brendan Hanson) 10 GB Precision (Ryan Sewell, Bradley Waller) 2; Victoria Utd (Henry Hadaway 2, Thomas Walsh 2, John Murray) 5 Greenacres II Res (Courtney Hart 3, Robbie Bates 2, Lee Wiseman) 6.