Hertfordshire County Council election results 2021: Tring division

Residents took to the polls on Thursday (May 6)

Saturday, 8th May 2021, 6:40 pm
Updated Saturday, 8th May 2021, 6:42 pm

Results from Thursday's Hertfordshire County Council election are coming in, and in Tring Liberal Democrats candidate Sally Elizabeth Symington has won the seat.

Members are routinely elected every four years in ‘all-out’ elections – with the last set of full elections held in 2017.

There are 10 county councillors elected from divisions in Dacorum.

In Tring Liberal Democrats candidate Sally Elizabeth Symington has won the seat

Eight of those 10 seats were held by Conservatives and two by Lib Dems, before Thursday's election.

Conservative, Labour, Liberal Democrat and Green candidates were standing in every one of the county council seats within Dacorum – with a Reform candidate standing in Bridgewater and independent Jan Maddern in Hemel Hempstead South East.


Elected - Sally Elizabeth Symington (Liberal Democrats) - 2814 votes (50%)

Gbola Adeleke (Conservative) - 1686 votes (30%)

Roger John Freeman Oliver (Green Party) - 614 votes 11%

Jim Lawler (Labour) - 504 votes (9%)

In Tring, voter turnout was 45%.

Voters in Dacorum also voted on who they wanted to take up the role of Police and Crime Commissioner for Hertfordshire – the contest was due to take place last year, but was delayed due to the pandemic.

The result of Herts PCC and the Dacorum Borough Council by-election - Tring Central Ward and Leverstock Green Ward - will be announced on Monday, May 10.