TringRugby begin the search for a new head coach to replace Lambden

TringRugby are on the search for a new senior head coach after announcing that Jon Lambden will be leaving the role with immediate effect.

Thursday, 14th May 2015, 10:13 am
First for sports news

The decision comes as a result of a strategic review of all senior rugby matters at the club undertaken by new TringRugby director of rugby Mike Ward.

As an outcome of that review – and the club’s recent relegation – Ward feels that the senior squad would benefit from some fresh input and confirmed that Lambden will be replaced.

Ward said: “We would like to thank Jon for all of his efforts in helping the club to punch above its weight over the last eight years and we would hope that both himself and Kim will continue to feel that they are a welcome part of the TringRugby family.”

In light of this decision, the club now begins the search for a new senior head coach who will be fundamental in the drive for promotion at the end of the season.

The successful applicant will be Level 3 qualified as a minimum and will take responsibility for coaching and on-field matters across the senior teams, alongside keeping a watchful eye on the emerging talent in the TringRugby Aademy.

To find out more, please contact [email protected] for a full job description.

>> In other news at the club, TringRugby recently held its end of season presentation night.

The following players received awards: Junior Academy Most Improved Player - Tom Pecorini; Junior Academy Player of the Year - Ben Hogan; Senior Academy Most Improved Player - Euan Ferguson; Senior Academy Player of the Year - Ben Sainsbury; The Frank Cable Award - Dan Peplow; 4th Team Most Improved Player - Lewis Wright; 4th Team Player of the Year - Duncan Maddinson; 3rd Team Most Improved Player - Jack Joyce; 3rd Team Player of the Year - Mat Hutchins; 2nd Team Players Player of the Year - Michael Hicks; 2nd Team Most Improved Player - Jamie Street; 2nd Team Player of the Year - Ed Ellson; 1st Team Players Player - Tom Newton; Ist Team Most Improved Player - Oscar Potter Nicholson; 1st Team Young Player of the Year - Noah Jarvis; 1st Team Supporters Player of The Year - Harry Green; 1st Team Player of the Year - Nick Radley; Clubman of the Year - Nick Russon; The Steve Kempster Award - Mason Wallace.