Ivan swoops to bag the Catchpole Cup at Little Hay

Ivan Lawrence took the trophy in the Catchpole Cup competition which was played at Little Hay on Saturday.

Thursday, 30th October 2014, 3:00 pm
First for sports news

His score of 39 points was followed by Colin Whiting and Ricardo Romita, both with 38 points.

Martin Evans won Division One of the Senior Men’s October Stableford with 38 points, while Trevor Sargent was second with 37 points and Tony Hodson third, also with 37 points.

Trevor Sergeant won Division Two with 40 points, ahead of Vic Allen with 36 and Patrick McInerney who scored 34.

Meanwhile, pairs of Little Hay ladies played foursomes for the O’Connor Cup and for the privilege of representing the club in the Daily Mail Foursomes. The winners, with a course-shattering 47 points, were Jackie Pearson and Jennie Walker.