It’s all Wright on the night at Leverstock Green awards evening

Callum Wright with the Players' Player of the Year award. Picture (c) Alan Lee
Callum Wright with the Players' Player of the Year award. Picture (c) Alan Lee

Callum Wright bagged a trophy treble at Leverstock Green FC’s end of season presentation night on Saturday evening.

Outgoing manager Dene Gardner presented the first team awards, with Wright scooping the Supporters’ Player, Players’ Player and Manager’s Player of the Year accolades.

Louis Bircham was presented with the top goalscorer trophy, while Danny Arnett was named Most Improved Player. There were also special awards for goalkeepers Kieran Jimmy, Jordan I’Anson and Dan McNicholas, and to Emma Brown for Club Person of the Year.

Brian Barter presented the Chairman’s Award to Bill Dawes, while Gardner – who is stepping down as first team manager due to health issues and work commitments – was also presented with an award by the players.

The awards for the ladies’ team were handed out by Scott Isaacs and Kevin Salter. The top goalscorer award went to Nicola Hollick, who has now scored 186 goals in 154 appearances over nine years with the club.

The Manager’s Player award went to Giselle Randall, while the Players’ Player trophy went jointly to Giselle Randall and skipper Joanne Williams. The Supporters’ Player award was on by Gemma Coggins, while the award for Most Improved Player went to Donna McAvoy.

Player-manager Dwaine Bryan presented the awards for the reserve team. The Players’ Player award went to Lewis Craze, Manager’s Player to Luke Beaumont, and Most Improved Player to Charlie Price.

Mark Goodson and Scott Dash presented the awards for the U18 side. Player of the Year and Players’ Player awards both went to Tyler Osbourne. The top goalscorer award was won by Luke Warner-Eley. Most Improved Player was Daniel Devine, while the Managers’ Player award went to Billy Gardner.